Apparently I got tagged.

Writers, here are your rules for the Lucky 7 Meme:
1. Go to page 77 of your current MS/WIP
2. Go to line 7.
3. Copy down the next 7 lines, sentences, or paragraphs, and post them as they’re written.
4. Tag 7 authors.
5. Let them know.

~*~

A sneak peak into what I am working on:

My heart burst and split into a pink-colored lotus. It floated into the sky.

My heart burst and became a sun. It shone in the darkness, with other stars.

My heart burst and the wires unravelled even more.

The jewel in the lotus. Om mani padme hum.

~*~

The monks came every day during the week to chant. After their duties were done, they would stay and talk to us as clergy and family friends.

One of the monks, the leader, spoke to me privately after the last round of sutras before the cremation. “Your path is not easy, Xu Yin.”

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Seriously Sarah
    Mar 26, 2012 @ 03:40:38

    HAH! This is totally in the WIP and most definitely going to be cut out:

    I stood up unsteadily to see what was talking to me. The fire quite big even if the firewood didn’t seem like much and it looked like I was in some clearing of sorts since I could see a tent on the other side of it. A typical campsite then.

    “A vampire! You’re the chosen one!” she screeched again.

    I narrowed my eyes and finally noticed that the voice was IN the fire. I could vaguely make out some feminine figure looking at me all shocked with her hands pressed against the cheeks of her heart shaped face as she gasped.

    “I am not a vampire… Don’t be stupid…” I muttered.

    Reply

  2. J. Kelley Anderson (@JarodAnderson)
    Mar 26, 2012 @ 04:01:51

    Nice! Those are seven good lines for piquing curiosity.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Help Me Fund – Translation Into Turkish

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 56 other followers

