Farewell 2012!

To be honest, I am quite happy to see 2012 go. The year has been filled with ups and downs with the downs dominating the second half of the year.

Writing
Stories were published. Novellas were read. Submissions are – well- submitted. The Ayam Curtain, co-edited with J.Y.Yang, is published. A physical book, dammit!

And Yao Jin in Weird Noir. :)

Life
October, November and December were hardest on my emotions. The family is trying to cope with the issue of cancer. My cat has diabetes and has been in and out of the vet hospital. I think my emotions are frayed and gone to the point of exhaustion.

Finances
Not too pretty at the moment. I hope to get a job. Yes, job hunting, again.

I end this short blog post with a nice review of Phoenix With A Purpose.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. seantheblogonaut
    Dec 31, 2012 @ 01:19:08

    I have my end of year post scheduled for this afternoon. It’s been a good year for me. Am reading your Pheonix with a Purpose atm actually.

    And you should be really proud of Ayam Curtain.

    Reply

  2. jolantru
    Dec 31, 2012 @ 01:29:04

    I hope 2013 will be better (though a part of me is cautious).

    I am proud of Ayam Curtain. ;) And many many grateful thanks for your support!

    Will look out for your end of year post. ;)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Help Me Fund – Translation Into Turkish

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 54 other followers

