Transmutation

So Write, says the phoenix in my chest. Write and melt your tears into worlds.
Should I even write, when the cry of the phoenix is muted by fire and ashes? I should burn myself in the crucible.
corona
I pour all my tragedies and disappointments, my tears, into the crucible. Let it burn them into gold.
Goddess knows I have enough tears to feed a nation. So I pour them in, in, in.

Leave a Reply

Help Me Fund – Translation Into Turkish

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 50 other followers

