Poetry… and life in general.

These two weeks have been an emotional roller-coaster. A close family member is diagnosed with stage 4 cancer. The repercussions of the news are now rippling through the entire family. It will be a difficult end-of-year for us and a more difficult 2013. Rider‘s 2013 release is a bright spark in this general doom and gloom.

I am again looking for a job. It’s not easy for me to talk about this and I am not the type of person to ask for money. Pride, perhaps, is still strong inside me. And pride is preventing me from talking about money woes and stuff. So, if you can, buy my books. The royalties are not enough to cover my living expenses, but at least, it’s income coming in.

And now… something I have been working on.

I wonder how Singaporean honey tastes,
You know, does it taste
Like car fumes, cigarette smoke
And urban housing as thick as forests
Over taking real trees and real flowers
That still grow along the roadside
Brave like the sun.

And…

And I won. My own personal challenge (again). The YA trilogy. 75k words and above. I am proud of myself.

Leave a Reply

