The Liebster Award

I have been nominated by Khaalidah. I am honored!

liebster-award-e1355858473421-300x200

11 Things About Myself:

1. I am married to a wonderful man and I have two beautiful girls.
2. I am eclectic when it comes to my beliefs. I have explored Paganism, Wiccanism and shamanism. I was baptised Methodist. Now I am converting to Roman Catholicism. In terms of practice, I follow the Pagan wheel of the year.
3. My major at university was medieval history.
4. I believe in permaculture.
5. I write science fiction, urban fantasy and YA. And mixtures of these genres in between.
6. I am Hokkien Chinese, but I was brought up Cantonese (and I speak it too). My maternal grandfather was Shanghainese.
7. I love wolves and given the chance, I would go work at a wolf conservation reserve.
8. I love swords.
9. I have hypertension, diagnosed when I was a teenager.
10. Reading is important.
11. I will continue writing until I drop off the planet.

There is a list of questions given to me. I will try to answer them as truthfully as possible. 🙂

What is the one thing you regret most in life?

I never got the chance to talk to my grandmother regarding the Hui’ An people in Fujian. Theoretically Han Chinese, the Hui’ An people are actually more like a minority group with their own distinctive customs and dressing. She passed away a few months ago. I miss her a lot.

What is your Myers-Brigg per­son­al­ity type? (Take the test…)

I am INFJ.

Name some­thing about your­self that you dislike.

My own sense of insecurity. I want to change that.

Name some­thing about your­self that you are proud of.

I am a mom. I am an author. Oh yes, I can cook. 🙂

What is your favorite book?

This is quite difficult. I have many favorite books! Well, if you really want to narrow it down, I adore Marion Zimmer Bradley’s The Mists of Avalon.

What quirk or habit do you have that most peo­ple aren’t aware of?

I hate being lost.

Name your favorite char­ac­ter and explain why.

From my own stories? Well, Jan Xu from the Jan Xu Adventures urban fantasy series. She is a mom. She teaches. She leads. She has her own insecurities. But she is also kickass.

Name some­thing that most peo­ple dis­like but you secretly think is awesome.

Durian.

What is the last lie you’ve told?

Mmm…

What do you wish peo­ple knew about you?

That I am actually quieter in person when you meet me in real life.

If you could be some­one else, who would it be and why?

None. I would be myself. 🙂

I nominate…

Joelyn Alexandra – She is a smart crime writer and I want to see her books in the future!
Sean Wright – Aussie guy who is awesome, podcasts, writes poetry and promotes diverse SFF.
Alicia McCalla – She writes great SFF and promotes POC in SFF too!
Martin de Biasi – runs the NITH writing award and looks out for new aspiring writers

Theoretically, it should be 11 nominees. 😛

They will have to answer 11 questions. I love Khaalidah’s questions and so here they are:

1.What is the one thing you regret most in life?
2.What is your Myers-Brigg per­son­al­ity type? (Take the test…)
3.Name some­thing about your­self that you dislike.
4.Name some­thing about your­self that you are proud of.
5.What is your favorite book?
6.What quirk or habit do you have that most peo­ple aren’t aware of?
7.Name your favorite char­ac­ter and explain why.
8.Name some­thing that most peo­ple dis­like but you secretly think is awesome.
9.What is the last lie you’ve told?
10.What do you wish peo­ple knew about you?
11. If you could be some­one else, who would it be and why?

Have fun! 🙂

Leave a Reply

