Treatment update.

I saw the surgeon yesterday… and basically, I am still on the same medication with the same dosage. He told me to be patient, because this disease needs a longer time to be resolved/eradicated/removed. And by reading the accounts and experiences of people who have IGM, this disease is also bloody resistant. Surgery will not work, because it will recur.

So, it’s just enduring the process now. The surgeon hopes that I will adapt to it. I told him that the mood swings are horrible and my family is bearing the brunt of it. Ugh. Now, at the third week, the mood swings are less, but the fatigue lingers.

I basically make day-to-day goals now. Tasks that I know I could accomplish, and that I would feel accomplished by the end of the day.

EDIT: I am seeing it as a long-term/long-haul disease. Not sure how it would eat into the finances, but medication is not cheap in Singapore. It scares me that I am being treated for this disease that seems to have no cure. All things point to an auto-immune thing. I have read the accounts and experiences of other women having IGM as well. Some cope with the change of diet, exercise and TCM (Traditional Chinese Medicine). Most adapt, even though the worse cases are horrific to read and look at. So yeah. My life, at the moment.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. rebel4universal2acceptance
    Nov 20, 2014 @ 02:05:32

    Hang in there. I cannot imagine what you are going through. I find that when I struggle the most I write the best. Maybe this will give you some comfort, I hope.

    Reply

  2. rebel4universal2acceptance
    Nov 20, 2014 @ 21:05:26

    🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

