Knitting and calming myself down

I have been knitting.

I learned this from my mother and found it immensely useful when I was pregnant with my eldest. I had hypertension and I was basically in and out of the hospital. So one way to calm myself down and lower the blood pressure was knitting.

Now, I re-started knitting again, because I find myself anxious about what’s happening in the world. It’s very calming and at least, I can make something tangible. 😀

myscarf.jpg

nashscarf

Leave a Reply

