Gratitude (Belated Lammas Thoughts)

Mulling aloud: I was GoH for a con, started gamewritng, received an offer for sword fantasy, still writing a lot.

Part of the drive is due to the fear that I won’t last until the end of this year, due to health scares (a couple major ones this year).

I am still here, yelling at the universe. And I am proud of myself, for what I have done and can still do.

I might not be able to attend major things yet nor am I comparable to others. BUT this is my path and I am proud of it.

So, belated Lammas thoughts: I am grateful for having done stuff. Personal harvest has been satisfying.

Though the fear is still there (thanks, body), I will continue to write. Writing is fighting for me. I write, I live, I am.

Writing is the sword I hold in my hand. I have swords, yes. But I fight when I write. It’s my personal stance against the universe.

I will probably keep on fighting when I go down eventually. But this is my fight and I am proud of it.

I am glad that my family and friends (you know who you are) are there to help me along the way. Thank you.

swordsteel

Leave a Reply

